Office of the City Clerk

Certified Candidates for Municipal Office

City and Borough of Juneau

October 4, 2011 Regular Municipal Election


[Click Here for Printer Friendly List ]

The candidate filing period closed on Monday, August 15, 2011 at 4:30 pm. 

current as of :  September 27, 2011 8:52 AM

Any person seeking elected office through a write-in campaign must file a letter of intent,

in accordance with CBJ Code 29.07.050 (f) and submit it to the Municipal Clerk's office

not later than 4:30 p.m. on September 29, 2011.


The following is a list of candidate names appearing on the ballot:


School Board - Two Seats Open (3 yr. terms)


Sally Saddler

1780 Glacier Highway

P.O. Box 21356

Juneau, AK 99802

Ph: 907-586-2398



Assembly District 1- One Seat Open (3 yr. term)


Jesse Kiehl

535 Harris Street

Juneau, AK 99801

Ph: 907-463-1557



Brad Fluetsch

5730 N. Douglas Highway #A

Juneau, AK   99801

Ph: 907-523-1029



Assembly District 2 - One Seat Open (3 yr. term)


Randy Wanamaker

3814 Killewich Drive

P.O. Box 32234

Juneau, AK 99803

Ph: 907-789-6855


Assembly Areawide - One Seat Open (3 yr. term)


Loren Jones

3281 Douglas Highway

P.O. Box 240703

Douglas, AK 99824-0703

Ph: 907-586-1112

Fx: 907-586-1073



Geny E. Del Rosario

5905 Churchill Way #63

Juneau, AK 99801

Home Ph: 907-523-6097

Wk Ph: 907-586-1350

Fx: 907-523-6097



Carlton Smith

3000 Goodwin Road

Juneau, AK 99801

Wk Ph: 907-463-4800


The following is a list of declared write-in candidates who have submitted a Letter of Intent to the Municipal Clerk:

School Board


Sean O'Brien

9332 Stephen Richards Dr.

Juneau, AK 99801

Cell: 907-321-4071