Parks and Recreation News Items RSS FeedLatest News and Information from Juneau Parks and Recreationhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/Bug Day at the Arboretum! A Kids Programhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20170719011940.pdfDate of Event: Wednesday, Oct 07 - Bring the kiddos out to the Arboretum, Saturday, July 29th to learn about Juneau's bugs! More info on the link above. Wed, 19 Jul 2017 13:19:40 -0800Jensen-Olson Arboretum 10th Birthday Party!http://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20170719115543.pdfDate of Event: Saturday, Jul 29 - Please help us celebrate 10 years as a public garden! To recognize this milestone, and to THANK YOU for your support of the Arboretum, we are hosting a 10th Birthday Party Saturday, July 29th. Click the link above for all the party details!Wed, 19 Jul 2017 11:55:43 -0800Perseverance Trail closed to remove debris Thursday, July 20 and Friday, July 21 http://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20170718085623.pdfDate of Event: Tuesday, Jul 18 - A CBJ Parks Maintenance crew will use an excavator to remove debris from the landslides on Perseverance Trail Thursday July 20 and Friday July 21. Perseverance Trail will be closed from 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM on these two days. Gold Creek will be closed from Snowslide Gulch to Ebner Falls during that same time due to falling rocks and debris.Tue, 18 Jul 2017 08:56:23 -0800Come try Pickleball!http://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20170711113302.pdfDate of Event: Sunday, Jul 23 - Parks & Rec is excited to host drop in pickleball games for FREE July 23rd at 1pm! We will provide nets, paddles and balls or you can bring your own. You just need to show up and learn how to play the fastest growing sport in the nation! Click the link above for more info.Tue, 11 Jul 2017 11:33:02 -0800Outdoor Soccer Rosters & Schedules are now available!http://www.juneau.org/parkrec/youth/y-out-soccer.phpDate of Event: Friday, Jul 07 - Please follow the link above to find out what team your child is on and when they play. Practices start Saturday, July 8th! Mon, 10 Jul 2017 11:11:41 -0800Parks & Rec Summer Activity Guide https://issuu.com/amandalovejoy5/docs/summer_activity_guide_2.0Date of Event: Tuesday, May 16 - Check out the link above for all the fun things going on this summer in Parks & Rec and get involved! Tue, 16 May 2017 11:03:34 -0800Jesen-Olson Arobretum 2017 Eventshttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20170502082156.pdfDate of Event: Monday, May 01 - Save the dates for these fun events this summer at the Arboretum! Click the link above.Tue, 02 May 2017 08:22:51 -0800Project Playground http://juneaucf.org/Date of Event: Friday, Apr 28 - The Juneau Community Foundation is helping to process and consolidate donations to help rebuild Project Playground. Donations can be made online at the link above or dropped off/mailed to: 350 N. Franklin St. Suite 4, Juneau, AK 99801Wed, 10 May 2017 15:55:50 -0800PSA: Seawalk and Bridge Park Constructionhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/Date of Event: Thursday, Apr 20 - Construction will be continuing through the summer on portions of the Seawalk and the park at the Juneau-Douglas Bridge. The area is a construction zone. Completion is anticipated this fall. If construction activity allows, CBJ will open portions of the Seawalk during the summer for brief periods. Thank you for your patience. For more information, contact: Lisa Phu, (907) 586-5374 Fri, 21 Apr 2017 11:01:40 -0800Eagle Valley Center 2017 Lodge Reservations Now Open!http://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20170411043821.pdfDate of Event: Tuesday, Jun 06 - Tuesday, June 6th will be the last Open House at the EVC. If you're interested in checking out the Lodge before renting, please contact Kristi West at kristi.west@juneau.org to set up an appointment. For images, please check out the link above. For any more information, please call 586-5226. Mon, 05 Jun 2017 08:35:01 -0800