Parks and Recreation News Items RSS FeedLatest News and Information from Juneau Parks and Recreationhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/Project Playground Fence Picketshttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20171016031526.pdfDate of Event: Monday, Oct 16 - When the new Project Playground gets built next year, your name could be etched in the fence surrounding the new equipment! Fence pickets are available for individuals and families for $60 and businesses for $120. For more information follow the link above. Mon, 16 Oct 2017 15:15:26 -0800Youth & Senior Activities Surveyhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20171010103534.pdfDate of Event: Tuesday, Oct 10 - Check out the attached press release and link to leave your comment on youth & senior activities in our community! Tue, 10 Oct 2017 10:35:34 -0800FREE Pickleball Adult Open Playhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20170925105323.pdfDate of Event: Monday, Oct 02 - Parks & Rec will be holding FREE Adult Only Pickleball games Mondays in October from 11:30am-1:30pm at Centennial Hall Ballroom #1. Click the link above for more info!Wed, 27 Sep 2017 08:12:58 -0800Parks & Rec Fall Activity Guidehttps://issuu.com/amandalovejoy5/docs/cbj_parks___recreation.2Date of Event: Sunday, Oct 01 - Check out what's happening in Parks & Recreations world this fall! Fri, 22 Sep 2017 13:54:19 -0800Indoor Soccer Registrationhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/youth/y-in-soccer.phpDate of Event: Wednesday, Sep 13 - Youth indoor soccer registration is ongoing! Leagues are available for ages 5-14 for $65. Follow the link above to learn how to register today!Wed, 13 Sep 2017 12:35:10 -0800Recreation Aide's Needed for Mt. Jumbo Gymhttps://beta.juneau.org/human-resources/employment-opportunitiesDate of Event: Friday, Sep 22 - Looking for a part time job this fall and winter? Enjoy being around people and families? We're looking for some Recreation Aides for Mt. Jumbo Gym starting immediately. For the full job posting and to apply, check out the link above. For any questions, call 586-5226. Mon, 11 Sep 2017 09:47:35 -0800NEW Gaga Ball Pit at Melvin Parkhttps://www.facebook.com/JuneauParksRec/photos/pcb.1454590617966017/1454588401299572/?type=3&theaterDate of Event: Saturday, Aug 12 - Come check out our second Gaga Ball pit at Melvin Park! Bring a ball and have some fun! Wed, 09 Aug 2017 09:30:22 -0800Cope Park Tennis Courts now OPEN!https://www.facebook.com/JuneauParksRec/posts/1453636701394742?notif_t=like¬if_id=1502138761326810Date of Event: Tuesday, Aug 15 - The tennis courts are now open for public use. Thank you Juneau for your patience! Mon, 07 Aug 2017 12:55:33 -0800Project Playground http://juneaucf.org/Date of Event: Friday, Apr 28 - The Juneau Community Foundation is helping to process and consolidate donations to help rebuild Project Playground. Donations can be made online at the link above or dropped off/mailed to: 350 N. Franklin St. Suite 4, Juneau, AK 99801Wed, 10 May 2017 15:55:50 -0800Eagle Valley Center 2017 Lodge Reservations Now Open!http://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20170411043821.pdfDate of Event: Tuesday, Jun 06 - Tuesday, June 6th will be the last Open House at the EVC. If you're interested in checking out the Lodge before renting, please contact Kristi West at kristi.west@juneau.org to set up an appointment. For images, please check out the link above. For any more information, please call 586-5226. Mon, 05 Jun 2017 08:35:01 -0800