Parks and Recreation News Items RSS FeedLatest News and Information from Juneau Parks and Recreationhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/Local UMIAK moves to Sandy Beachhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/facilities/douglas.phpDate of Event: Thursday, Aug 15 - A local landmark from the Federal Building, a traditional UMIAK frame replica, was being discarded. Parks & Recreation Superintendent, George Schaaf, stepped in and a decision to relocate the frame spared the untimely demise of this interesting item. It is resting comfortably at its new home at Sandy Beach, Douglas. Fri, 15 Aug 2014 15:54:16 -0800Jensen-Olson Arboretum Summertime Employeeshttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/arboretum-main.phpDate of Event: Tuesday, Aug 13 - Say hello to Will and Chelsie!Wed, 13 Aug 2014 12:07:38 -0800ROAD CONSTRUCTIONhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/ The road entering & exiting Treadwell Arena's parking lot is currently under construction and is a SINGLE LANE. Please use extra caution, be sure to plan accordingly and give yourself additional time.Fri, 08 Aug 2014 14:22:27 -0800Come see the new poolside climbing wall at AGB Pool!http://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20140417015647.pdf Thu, 17 Apr 2014 14:04:22 -08002014 Commercial Use Permits for 1 to 30 dayshttp://www.juneau.org/parksrec/commercialuse.phpDate of Event: Tuesday, May 07, 5:00pm - Thu, 08 May 2014 17:43:05 -0800Mt. Jumbo Gym will open September 2!http://www.juneau.org/parkrec/gyms/gyms.php Join us for preschool open gym.Wed, 13 Aug 2014 09:01:34 -0800Youth Indoor Soccer Registration - Ages 5-14http://www.juneau.org/parkrec/youth/y-in-soccer.php Wed, 13 Aug 2014 09:05:28 -0800Off Highway Vehicles (OHV) Park informationhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/facilities/offhighwayvehicleohvparkplanning.phpDate of Event: Wednesday, Oct 16 - Mon, 07 Jul 2014 11:51:11 -0800Watch this amazing video about the Arboretum!http://vimeo.com/43130353 Wed, 06 Jun 2012 11:38:53 -0800Picnic Shelter Reservationshttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/picnicshelters.php Tue, 24 Dec 2013 13:41:42 -0900