Parks and Recreation News Items RSS FeedLatest News and Information from Juneau Parks and Recreation hot tub at the Dimond Park Aquatic Center is closed for a mechanical issue until further notice of Event: Friday, Oct 14 - Please check the website for updates, or call the front desk staff at (907)586-2782. Fri, 14 Oct 2016 09:55:39 -0800Douglas Ghost Walk of Event: Friday, Oct 07 - Saturday, October 29 from 4-6:30pm Mt Jumbo GymFri, 07 Oct 2016 13:46:38 -0800Check out Travelers Guide Article on the Jensen-Olson Arboretum of Event: Wednesday, Aug 10 - Mon, 12 Sep 2016 08:27:44 -0800Indoor Soccer Registration is STILL open of Event: Saturday, Oct 01 - Youth Indoor Soccer is here! Late registration is ongoing, spaces are limited! Check out the flyer for more information. Tue, 20 Sep 2016 11:02:11 -0800NEW GaGa Ball Pit at Capital School Park of Event: Tuesday, Jul 26 - Wed, 03 Aug 2016 14:02:48 -0800Treadwell Arena October Public Schedule of Event: Monday, Oct 03 - Click link for the Public Schedule. Mon, 03 Oct 2016 08:22:05 -0800Sign Up Today for a Gaguine Foundation Scholarship 10-visit Pass of Event: Monday, Jun 20 - Qualifying students aged 8 - 17 can sign up today for a Gaguine Foundation Scholarship 10-visit aquatic pass. Passes are valid through summer vacation at both pools! Limited to the first 150 registrants, so don't wait!Mon, 20 Jun 2016 10:17:24 -0800FY17 Parks and Recreation Scholarships- Apply Now! of Event: Wednesday, Jun 01, 12:00pm - Tue, 05 Jul 2016 08:41:57 -0800Take a Look at CBJ's Parcel Viewer of Event: Tuesday, Apr 19 - Tue, 19 Apr 2016 13:50:28 -0800P&R Party Rentals of Event: Monday, Feb 15, 2:00pm - Planning a party but have no place to boogie down? Check out this list of awesome P&R facilities that you can rent to take your party to the next level.Mon, 22 Feb 2016 09:29:07 -0900