Parks and Recreation News Items RSS FeedLatest News and Information from Juneau Parks and Recreationhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/Twin Lakes Residential Fuel Spillhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20160204102338.pdfDate of Event: Thursday, Feb 04 - As of February 3rd, 2016, the North Twin Lake area is closed to pets and swimmers until further notice.Thu, 04 Feb 2016 10:27:14 -0900e-Trak plus http://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20160201013636.pdfDate of Event: Monday, Feb 01 - Please be patient as we roll out our new computer software system - eTrak-plus. Go live is scheduled for the week of March 21, 2016.Mon, 01 Feb 2016 13:36:36 -09002016 Smart Start Baseball Registrationhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/youth/startsmart.phpDate of Event: Monday, Feb 01 - Registration for our Smart Start Baseball Program (for ages 3 - 4) opens March 1st. The Start Smart Sports Development Program is a proven instructional program that prepares children for the world of organized sports without the threat of competition or the fear of getting hurt. Mon, 01 Feb 2016 10:18:58 -0900Proposed 11 p.m. Savikko Park Closurehttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20160128033127.pdfDate of Event: Thursday, Jan 28 - The Parks & Recreation Advisory Committee (PRAC) will be taking Public Comments on Tuesday, March 1, 2016, starting at 6 p.m. in the CBJ Assembly Chambers or you can email parks.rec@juneau.org.Thu, 28 Jan 2016 15:34:42 -0900Marine Parking Garage - Space Closurehttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20160104043151.pdfDate of Event: Monday, Jan 04 - We appreciate your cooperation as we move into the Marine Parking Garage Lighting Replacement Project beginning Tuesday, January 5, 2016. Please see attached for schedule. Spaces that are unavailable will be coned off. Vehicle that have not been moved will be impounded at the owner's expense. Mon, 04 Jan 2016 16:31:51 -0900Juneau Volunteer Fire Dept. Hosts Free Swims at Augustus Brown Poolhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20151214110854.pdfDate of Event: Monday, Dec 14 - Free swims for students ages 8 - 15 at Augustus Brown Pool.Thu, 31 Dec 2015 09:23:10 -0900Youth Basketball Registration - Ages 7-14http://www.juneau.org/parkrec/youth/y-bball.php Fri, 11 Dec 2015 14:14:06 -0900Paper Tigers - sponsored by ZG Youth Centerhttp://www.papertigersmovie.com/#home-sectionDate of Event: Tuesday, Oct 27 - A documentary that captures teen struggles and teachers using new science to help change lives. Tue, 27 Oct 2015 08:28:32 -0800Auke Lake Waysidehttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20151015075320.pdfDate of Event: Thursday, Oct 15 - October 19, 2015 the Auke Lake Wayside parking lot and the boat launch will be closed for the DOT project. Wed, 18 Nov 2015 14:43:12 -0900NEW Bus Stop at Dimond Parkhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20151009044038.pdfDate of Event: Friday, Oct 09 - We are very excited about the new bus stop -- all aboard for Dimond Pool!Fri, 09 Oct 2015 16:40:38 -0800