Parks and Recreation News Items RSS FeedLatest News and Information from Juneau Parks and Recreationhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/Mt. Jumbo opens for toddlers, parties and sportshttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/gyms/gyms.phpDate of Event: Friday, Aug 28 - Starting Tuesday, Sept. 8 come to Pre-school Open Gym from 10:30 - noon, or schedule for upcoming parties or sports.Fri, 28 Aug 2015 14:31:32 -0800Twin Lakes Announcementhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20150828021621.pdfDate of Event: Friday, Aug 28 - Fri, 28 Aug 2015 14:16:21 -0800Augustus Brown Pool Fall Schedulehttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pool/CurrentSchedule.phpDate of Event: Thursday, Aug 20 - Thu, 20 Aug 2015 14:04:28 -0800DPAC Pool Schedulehttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/DimondPark/SwimSchedule.phpDate of Event: Thursday, Aug 20 - Did you notice that we are open on MONDAY!Thu, 20 Aug 2015 08:09:20 -0800Jensen-Olson Arboretum - P&R colorful jewelhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20150803045107.pdfDate of Event: Wednesday, Aug 12 - Recent article in Juneau Empire! 23 miles North of downtown Juneau, open Wednesday through Sunday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.Wed, 12 Aug 2015 07:51:20 -0800September Public Skating Schedulehttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/icerink/rinkschedule.php Treadwell Arena is open for the 2015-16 season with a 5 day schedule! Click the link for public skating times. Weekly & Monthly Schedules available. Fri, 28 Aug 2015 17:09:29 -0800Party Rentalshttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20150325095317.pdfDate of Event: Wednesday, Mar 25 - Use a Parks & Recreation facility for your next party venue!Wed, 25 Mar 2015 09:53:17 -0800Electric Vehicle Charging Station comes to the MPGhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20141224103408.pdfDate of Event: Friday, Dec 26, 8:00am - Fri, 26 Dec 2014 11:04:14 -0900SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS WITH P&Rhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/PRContactUS.phpDate of Event: Thursday, Oct 30 - Got kudos? Complaints? Suggestions for improvement? Need Help? Want something? Parks & Rec staff want to help you with anything Parks & Rec. email us at parks.rec@juneau.org Thu, 30 Oct 2014 11:38:11 -0800