Parks and Recreation News Items RSS FeedLatest News and Information from Juneau Parks and Recreationhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/REMINDER!: P&R Master Plan Special Committee Deadlinehttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20170121020954.pdfDate of Event: Saturday, Jan 21 - There are three days left to send in your application to be part of the Special Committee! All applications are due January 24th to Alix Pierce at alexandra.pierce@juneau.org. More info above under special events!Sat, 21 Jan 2017 14:11:47 -0900NOTICE: Parking on the 3rd level of the Downtown Transportation Center (DTC)http://www.juneau.org/parkrec/parking.phpDate of Event: Friday, Jan 13 - Is restricted to Legislative parking ONLY for the 2017 session - effective 1/13/2017. For any questions, please call 586-5226.Fri, 13 Jan 2017 14:27:45 -0900Youth Basketball LATE registration is still openhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20161103020152.pdfDate of Event: Wednesday, Nov 02 - Season starts Jan. 7th thru Mar. 11th. Late registrations allowed with a $10 late fee. ONLINE registration now available thru eTrak! We currently have a waitlist for PeeWee boys. UPDATED AGE DIVISIONS: We now have 9-11 ages boys, 9-11 age girls and 12-14 age coed divisions.Mon, 12 Dec 2016 08:58:54 -0900Sign Up Today for a Gaguine Foundation Scholarship 10-visit Passhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20160527082339.pdfDate of Event: Monday, Jun 20 - Qualifying students aged 8 - 17 can sign up today for a Gaguine Foundation Scholarship 10-visit aquatic pass. Passes are valid through summer vacation at both pools! Limited to the first 150 registrants, so don't wait!Mon, 20 Jun 2016 10:17:24 -0800FY17 Parks and Recreation Scholarships- Apply Now!http://www.juneau.org/parkrec/scholarship.phpDate of Event: Wednesday, Jun 01, 12:00pm - Tue, 05 Jul 2016 08:41:57 -0800Take a Look at CBJ's Parcel Viewerhttp://epv.juneau.org/Date of Event: Tuesday, Apr 19 - Tue, 19 Apr 2016 13:50:28 -0800P&R Party Rentalshttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20160222092907.pdfDate of Event: Monday, Feb 15, 2:00pm - Planning a party but have no place to boogie down? Check out this list of awesome P&R facilities that you can rent to take your party to the next level.Mon, 22 Feb 2016 09:29:07 -0900NEW Bus Stop at Dimond Parkhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20151009044038.pdfDate of Event: Friday, Oct 09 - We are very excited about the new bus stop -- all aboard for Dimond Pool!Fri, 09 Oct 2015 16:40:38 -0800Aquatics Scheduleshttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/Aquatics_Calendar.phpDate of Event: Friday, Mar 04 - Check out the new LIVE calendar system for Augustus Brown Pool and Dimond Park Aquatic Center!Fri, 04 Mar 2016 16:25:02 -0900Treadwell Arena 3rd Grade Skating Programhttp://www.juneau.org/parkrec/pdfs/20160811032132.pdfDate of Event: Wednesday, Aug 24 - New this year! 3rd Grade children skate free for any public session at the Treadwell Arena. Click the link to get your pass!Thu, 25 Aug 2016 14:00:32 -0800