Juneau Public Libraries RSS FeedLatest News Items Posted on the City and Borough of Juneau Websitehttp://www.juneau.org/library/Test!---Tuesday, March 04, 2014http://www.juneau.org/library/Wed, 05 Mar 2014 17:04:50 -0900Library Parking Changes---Tuesday, October 15, 2013http://www.juneau.org/library/pdfs/20130424075721.pdfThe Downtown Library elevators are being replaced this summer. During this time, the Library's parking will move from the first floor of the parking garage to the 'D' level, adjacent to the water-side stairway. Watch for the new signs (see attached).Tue, 20 Aug 2013 08:47:05 -0800Traditional Tlingit Place Names---Thursday, January 31, 2013http://www.juneau.org/library/pdfs/20130108091353.pdfThe last Thursday of each month,6:30pm at the Downtown Library will feature "Culture days @ your library". Sponsred by the Juneau Friends of the Libraries, the Chiloot Indian Tribal Governmnet, Haines Borough Public Library, and a grant from the Museum and Library Services.Sat, 05 Jan 2013 11:37:59 -0900Library Catalog Maintenance---Wednesday, December 26, 2012http://www.juneau.org/library/The Library Catalog will be unavailable from 5pm on 12/24 until Noon on 12/25 due to scheduled maintenance. Mon, 24 Dec 2012 09:09:30 -0900Employment Opportunity: Librarian---Friday, March 01, 2013http://www.juneau.org/personnel/documents/13-310Librarian.pdfThu, 13 Dec 2012 14:33:11 -0900New Podcast: Mary Doria Russell---Thursday, January 31, 2013http://juneaubookblog.wordpress.com/2012/11/27/mary-doria-russell-podcast/In case you missed the great presentation by Russell, we have an archived recording for you... Sat, 05 Jan 2013 11:33:17 -0900Library Databases: Access Restored---Friday, November 09, 2012http://www.juneau.org/library/Access to library databases has been restored. We apologize for the inconvenience. Wed, 07 Nov 2012 14:53:57 -0900Job Opening: Assistant Library Tech (PT)---Monday, November 05, 2012http://www.juneau.org/personnel/documents/13-292AsstLibraryTechnician-Relief.pdfTue, 30 Oct 2012 11:53:29 -0800New Library Website---Friday, October 19, 2012http://www.juneau.org/library/We will be transitioning to a new website beginning on Monday October 22nd (Rescheduled from the 15th). Please be patient during the transition and let us know if you experience problems. Mon, 15 Oct 2012 07:24:07 -0800Early Closure: Downtown Library---Wednesday, September 12, 2012http://www.juneau.org/library/Due to failure of both elevators on the evening of Tuesday 9/11/12, the Downtown Library was required to close early. Books returned on 9/12 to the Downtown Library will be checked in as if they were returned 9/11. Sorry for the inconvenience. Tue, 11 Sep 2012 19:47:06 -0800