Juneau Public Libraries RSS FeedLatest News Items Posted on the City and Borough of Juneau Websitehttp://www.juneau.org/library/Library Parking Changes---Tuesday, October 15, 2013http://www.juneau.org/library/pdfs/20130424075721.pdfThe Downtown Library elevators are being replaced this summer. During this time, the Library's parking will move from the first floor of the parking garage to the 'D' level, adjacent to the water-side stairway. Watch for the new signs (see attached).Tue, 20 Aug 2013 08:47:05 -0800Library Databases: Access Restored---Friday, November 09, 2012http://www.juneau.org/library/Access to library databases has been restored. We apologize for the inconvenience. Wed, 07 Nov 2012 14:53:57 -0900Job Opening: Assistant Library Tech (PT)---Monday, November 05, 2012http://www.juneau.org/personnel/documents/13-292AsstLibraryTechnician-Relief.pdfTue, 30 Oct 2012 11:53:29 -0800New Library Website---Friday, October 19, 2012http://www.juneau.org/library/We will be transitioning to a new website beginning on Monday October 22nd (Rescheduled from the 15th). Please be patient during the transition and let us know if you experience problems. Mon, 15 Oct 2012 07:24:07 -0800Early Closure: Downtown Library---Wednesday, September 12, 2012http://www.juneau.org/library/Due to failure of both elevators on the evening of Tuesday 9/11/12, the Downtown Library was required to close early. Books returned on 9/12 to the Downtown Library will be checked in as if they were returned 9/11. Sorry for the inconvenience. Tue, 11 Sep 2012 19:47:06 -0800Annexation Documents---Thursday, June 28, 2012http://www.juneau.org/clerk/Annexation/Annexation.phpDocuments are on display at all three libraries. The Public Comment period is open and the deadline for responsive briefs and comments concerning the petition is 4:30 p.m., Thursday, June 28, 2012.Tue, 08 May 2012 19:20:37 -0800New Podcast: Nearly Normal Road Trip with Tom Cosgrove---Tuesday, May 01, 2012http://wp.me/pSta-voMissed it? Podcast it!Thu, 26 Apr 2012 15:39:43 -0800How do you use your library?---Friday, May 18, 2012http://wp.me/pSta-vBThu, 26 Apr 2012 16:35:10 -0800We're Hiring: Network Systems Administrator---Thursday, March 29, 2012http://www.juneau.org/library/pdfs/20120311011459.pdfSun, 11 Mar 2012 13:17:09 -0800No Water at Downtown Library---Thursday, March 08, 2012http://www.juneau.org/library/There is no water at the downtown library as of Wednesday morning March 7th. We will update this message when we know more. Bathrooms are available at City Hall.Wed, 07 Mar 2012 11:00:32 -0900