Eaglecrest Ski Area

Juneau, Alaska
tel. 907-790-2000
www.skijuneau.com

CURRENT SNOW REPORT:

Updated:02-25-2017 08:37:56BaseTop
New Snow (24hrs)44
New Snow (48hrs)44
Total Snow44106
Temp28°F25°F
Wind510

Total Snow to Date: 217.4"

02-25-2017 08:37:56:Hello from Eaglecrest,

Happy Saturday & Happy Powder Day!

Welcome Racers! First race starts at 10am.

It's a beautiful day at Eaglecrest. Today you can anticipate light snowfall throughout the day, overcast skies in the morning which will gradually clear, a high of 39 degrees, and calm winds around the mountain.

The lifts Hooter, Porcupine, and Ptarmigan will spin from 9-4pm. Black Bear will spin from 9:30-4pm.

The groomers are in great shape today - all around the mountain you will find powder conditions. The trail of the day is Stickleback - for a full list of groomed trails check out the snow and trail report on our website.

The Snow Bus is operating today!

The Upper and Lower Nordic Loops have been groomed with classic tracks.

The Terrain Park located on Sourdough is open today from 11-3pm.

The Muskeg Rail Jam is happening today! Come out to enjoy the special park features, music and prizes from 11-2pm.

See you on the mountain!

Weather Underground PWS KAKJUNEA17 Mobile Friendly Stats Page

Snow Report and Weather

10 kts · 23.8°F · 24HR Snowfall 4"

CONDITIONS

Contact Us

Eaglecrest Ski Area

Phone (907) 790-2000
Fax
(907) 790-2003
Snow Conditions Hotline (907) 586-5330
General Ski Area Info (907) 790-2000 x214
Snow Sports School Reservations (907) 790-2000 x211

Physical Address

3000 Fish Creek Road
Juneau, AK 99801

Mailing Address

155 S. Seward
Juneau, AK 99801

General Info E-mail

Eaglecrest@skijuneau.com

Ask Eaglecrest a Question!

Sign up for our Newsletter!


General Manager

Matt Lillard
907-790-2000 x221
Matt.Lillard@skijuneau.com

Director of Sales/Marketing & Snowsports School

Jeffra Clough
907-790-2000 x219
Jeffra.Clough@skijuneau.com

Director of Snow Safety

Brian Davies
907-790-2000 x223
Brian.Davies@skijuneau.com

Administration Manager

Jennifer Abbott
907-790-2000 x226
Jennifer.Abbott@skijuneau.com

Director of Mountain Operations

Nate Abbott
907-790-2000 x232
Nate.Abbott@skijuneau.com

 

Eaglecrest Board of Directors

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Facebook Instagram Twitter
Event Calendar CBJ Logo