Eaglecrest Ski Area

Juneau, Alaska
tel. 907-790-2000
www.skijuneau.com

CURRENT SNOW REPORT:

Updated:12-10-2016 12:00:21BaseTop
New Snow (24hrs)00
New Snow (48hrs)
Total Snow1839
Temp10°F5°F
Wind319

Total Snow to Date: 55.1"

12-10-2016 12:00:21:Good morning from Eaglecrest!

Today marks the beginning of regular winter hours - the lodges will be open from 8:30am - 4:30 pm and the Ptarmigan, Hooter and Porcupine will be running from 9:00am - 3:00 pm Thursday to Monday.

The mountain currently has cold temperatures and clear skies.

Today's groomed runs are: Muskeg and Dolly Varden. The main mountain is for advanced and expert skiers and riders only as early season conditions exist and marked and unmarked hazards are prevalent mountain wide. Some main mountain runs have been packed but we are unable to fully groom the trails off the Ptarmigan and Hooter Chairs due to low snow depths.

The snow bus will be operating today beginning at 7:45. The Snowsports School, rental, repair, the Eaglecrest Grill, and Mountain Lift coffee shop will all be open today.

Stay in touch via our website, the snow scoop or social media for more information.

See you soon!

Weather Underground PWS KAKJUNEA17 Mobile Friendly Stats Page

Snow Report and Weather

kts · 5.6°F · 24HR Snowfall 0"

CONDITIONS

Contact Us

Eaglecrest Ski Area

Phone (907) 790-2000
Fax
(907) 790-2003
Snow Conditions Hotline (907) 586-5330
General Ski Area Info (907) 790-2000 x214
Snow Sports School Reservations (907) 790-2000 x211

Physical Address

3000 Fish Creek Road
Juneau, AK 99801

Mailing Address

155 S. Seward
Juneau, AK 99801

General Info E-mail

Eaglecrest@skijuneau.com

Ask Eaglecrest a Question!

Sign up for our Newsletter!


General Manager

Matt Lillard
907-790-2000 x221
Matt.Lillard@skijuneau.com

Director of Sales/Marketing & Snowsports School

Jeffra Clough
907-790-2000 x219
Jeffra.Clough@skijuneau.com

Director of Snow Safety

Brian Davies
907-790-2000 x223
Brian.Davies@skijuneau.com

Administration Manager

Jennifer Abbott
907-790-2000 x226
Jennifer.Abbott@skijuneau.com

Director of Mountain Operations

Nate Abbott
907-790-2000 x232
Nate.Abbott@skijuneau.com

 

Eaglecrest Board of Directors

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Facebook Instagram Twitter
Event Calendar CBJ Logo