City and Borough of Juneau
155 S. Seward Street
Juneau, Alaska 99801
tel. 907-586-5240
fax 907-586-5385

Office of the City Clerk

Douglas Advisory Board

Welcome to the City and Borough of Juneau, Douglas Advisory Board (DAB) webpage.

Click here to return to the Douglas Advisory Board Factsheet.



The Douglas Advisory Board was originally created as the Douglas Service Area Advisory Board in 1970 when the City of Douglas unified with the City of Juneau and the Greater Juneau Borough to become the City and Borough of Juneau.


In 2007 the Assembly adopted Resolution 2331 which repealed the previous governing legislation for the board and recreated it as the Douglas Advisory Board giving it new focus to encompass issues related to all of Douglas Island rather than that portion of the island previously covered by the Douglas Service Area.


Douglas Advisory Board Members
John Delgado, Chair; Mary Kay Pusich, Vice-Chair;
Adam Garner; Joyce Vick; Macheta Moulton, Arnold Liebelt, and Michele Stuart Morgan

CBJ Image