City and Borough of Juneau
155 S. Seward Street
Juneau, Alaska 99801
tel. 907-586-5240
fax 907-586-5385

Office of the City Clerk


Questions about appointed boards, commissions,committees & task forces should be directed to the City Clerk's office at (907) 586-5278 or

Appointments to CBJ Boards are considered by the Assembly Human Resources Committee at their monthly meeting held the same Monday as the Assembly meetings at 6:00p.m. in the Assembly Chambers. Upcoming and recent agendas/packets are available online at 

Click here for a link to the archived Human Resources Committee webpage for agenda packets, minutes, and meeting information.

Assembly Human Resources Committee Members:
Loren Jones, Chair
Debbie White, Member
Beth Weldon, Member
Norton Gregory, Member

support staff: Deputy Municipal Clerk, Beth McEwen




Please note, we do not list our CBJ Boardmembers or their contact information on the website. However, copies of the board membership lists with their contact information are available upon request from the Clerk's Office. Or if you would rather send a message to members of a particular board, at the bottom of each fact sheet is an staff liaison email address that you can send comments to. For those boards without a staff liaison you can send comments through the Clerk's Office by email to:, via fax at 907-586-4552, or via mail to 155 S. Seward Street, Juneau, AK 99801.  Please note that for our appeal boards, we usually do not provide copies of the board member contact lists as communication with boardmembers on any matter which might be the subject of an appeal or part of a quasi-judicial proceeding must be handled in accordance with that bodies rules of procedures.

CBJ Image