City and Borough of Juneau
155 S. Seward Street
Juneau, Alaska 99801
tel. 907-586-5240
fax 907-586-5385

CDD Menu

CDD Home Page CDD Compliance Page Permit Center Page Fire Marshall Forms, Reports and Handouts Codes, Laws and Regulations Maps and Drawings Plans and Studies Building Code Advisory Committee Planning Commission Page Sustainability Historic Preservation Page Historic Sites & Structures Wetlands Review Board Staff Directory Contact Us

CDD Contact Info

230 South Franklin Street
4th Floor - Marine View Center

Monday through Friday
(except Holidays):
8 am to 4:30 pm
Applications received:
8 am to 4 pm

155 S. Seward Street
Juneau, Alaska 99801

Online Form
(Form opens in a new window)

Permit Center
Phone: 586.0770

CDD Main Line
Phone: 586.0715

Community Development Department

Staff Directory

Click on an employee name to send an email or click on the following and your email will be forwarded to the appropriate individual:


Land Use / Planning Issues 907-586-0715
Building Code / Permit Issues 907-586-0770
Utilities / Streets / Excavation / Grading 907-586-0499
Inspection Requests (online request form) 907-586-1703
Junk Busters - Litter and Junked Vehicles 907-586-0752
Noise - Heavy Construction Equipment
Permits: 907-586-0752
Complaints (Police): 907-586-0600
FAX Number 907-586-4529

ADMINISTRATION - Director, GIS, Support Services

Jill Maclean, AICP Director 907-586-0757
Brenwynne Grigg Administrative Officer 907-586-0766
Marjorie Hamburger Administrative Assistant II 907-586-0736
Chelsea Wallace Administrative Assistant I 907-586-0789
Quinn Tracy Cartographer 907-586-0762
Edward Quinto Permit Specialist 907-586-0928
Kyle Paw Permit Technician III 907-586-0773
Adrienne Scott Permit Technician I 907-586-0786

BUILDINGS - Building Permit Plan Reviews and Inspections

Charlie Ford Building Official 907-586-0767
Guy Gleason Chief Building Inspector IV 907-586-0707
Shawn Williams Building Inspector III 907-586-0772
Jeff Hedges Building Inspector III 907-586-0768
Nathan Watts Code Compliance Officer 907-586-0752
John Young Plan Reviewer 907-586-0783
Jon Stearns Building Inspector I 907-586-0498

PLANNING - Long Range Planning, Land Use Permits

Alexandra Pierce Planning Manager 907-586-0218
Teri Camery Senior Planner 907-586-0755
Laura Boyce, AICP Senior Planner 907-586-0753
Beth McKibben, AICP Senior Planner 907-586-0465
Tim Felstead

Planner II, Juneau Commission on Sustainability

Allison Eddins Planner II, Historic Resources 907-586-0758
Amy Liu Planner I 907-586-0764
Laurel Bruggeman Planner I 907-586-0761
Vacant Planner 907-586-xxxx

ENGINEERING - Utility, Street Use, Grading Permits

(General Engineering is part of the Engineering Department)
Vacant CBJ Land Surveyor 907-586-0881
Mark Millay Engineering Associate 907-586-0880
Eric Vogel Engineering Assistant I 907-586-0884

FIRE - Fire System Plan Reviews and Inspections

(Capital City Fire and Rescue)
Rich Etheridge Fire Chief 907-586-0261
Dan Jager Fire Marshal 907-586-0260
Sven Pearson Deputy Fire Marshal 907-586-0642

CBJ Image